Staff Login    Facebook  YouTube

2(f),12(B) Status

Estd.- 1976

Maharaja Lakshman Sen Memorial College, Sundernagar

Lalit Sen Institute Of Business Education & Technology

A Post-Graduate Institute Affiliated to SPU, Mandi
NAAC Accredited with Grade 'B'

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)


The primary aim of IQAC is
> To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.

> To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality, enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.


IQAC shall evolve mechanisms and procedures for
a) Ensuring timely, efficient and progressive performance of academic, administrative and financial tasks.
b) The relevance and quality of academic research programmes.
c) Equitable access to and affordability of academic programmes for various sections of society.
d) Optimization and integration of modern methods of teaching and learning.
e) The credibility of evaluation procedures.
f) Ensuring the adequacy, maintenance and proper allocation of support structure and services.
g) Sharing of research findings and networking with other institutions in India and abroad.


IQAC will facilitate / contribute
a) Ensure heightened level of clarity and focus in institutional functioning towards quality enhancement.
b) Ensure internalization of the quality culture.
c) Ensure enhancement and coordination among various activities of the institution and institutionalization all good practices.
d) Provide a sound basis for decision-making to improve institutional functioning.
e) Act as a dynamic system for quality changes in Higher Education Institutions.
f) Build an organised methodology of documentation and internal communication.

IQAC Members

Sr. No. Name Designation
1. Dr. Kameshwar Kumar (Principal/Chairperson)
2. Dr. Latesh Kapoor (Coordinator)
3. Mr. Dharmender Singh Rana (Teacher)
4. Dr. Naresh Verma (Teacher)
5. Dr. Kuldeep Singh (Teacher)
6. Dr. Mainika Kapoor (Teacher)
7. Dr. Vandna Sethi (Teacher)
8. Dr. Parul Goel (Teacher)
9. Dr. Shalu Sharma (Teacher)
10. Mr. Surender Pal Simgh (Teacher)
11. Mr. Rajeev Katoch (Superintendent)
12. Ms. Ambika Sharma (Member, Alumni)

Our Achievements

Self Financing Scheme

Pioneer institution to start courses under Self financing scheme in the state of Himachal Pradesh.

Concept of B. Ed.

First college in the state to introduce the concept of B. Ed. under self financing scheme.

M. Sc.

First college in the state to introduce M. Sc’s in Physics and Chemistry.

Excellence in Sports

Has consistently maintained a tradition of excellence in sports and culture for the last 40 years.


Designated as Centre of Excellence for Boxing by the District Sports Council, Mandi.


Presently has 17 departments with a student strength of more than 3000.